in ,

Qatar Visa Procedure for Visitors

Qatar Visa Procedure for

Visitor Visa Requirements for Qatar

Visiting Qatar Made Easy

Qatar is presently known as the most open country in the middle east because of the large group of visa help measures. People from all around the world can visit Qatar. They can visit Qatar with a visa or by taking a visa on spot. They can apply for a visa by submitting an online application. It will depend upon the identification they convey.

Qatar Visa Procedure for

Qatar Visa Procedure for Visitors

Visa-Free Entry

80 nations are qualified to visit Qatar without visas. They allow a suitable time period for the visitors to stay without visas. Any earlier visa plans are not required for qualified nations. Instead, they will get a visa waiver upon arrival to Qatar. The visitor should carry a passport with a minimum validity of 6 months. 

Here are a number of the countries of the nations listed below, while the disclaimer is going to be only applicable for 180 days from the date of issuance and allows the holder to travel through, as long as 90 days in Qatar. it’s going to be either a solitary excursion or on numerous outings. 

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Argentina
  3. Austria
  4. Bahamas
  5. Belgium
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Denmark
  11. Dominican Republic
  12. Estonia  
  13. Finland  
  14. France  
  15. Germany  
  16. Greece  
  17. Hungary  
  18. Iceland
  19. Italy  
  20. Latvia  
  21. Liechtenstein  
  22. Lithuania
  23. Luxembourg
  24. Malaysia
  25. Malta
  26. Netherlands
  27. Norway 
  28. Poland
  29. Portugal
  30. Romania
  31. Serbia
  32. Seychelles
  33. Slovakia
  34. Slovenia
  35. Spain
  36. Sweden
  37. Switzerland
  38. Turkey
  39. Ukraine


One of the nations listed above is Armenia. Citizens of Armenia can visit Qatar without a visa for 90 days, during a solitary trip or multiple trips, but it can’t be extendable, if the subsequent terms and conditions may agree:

  • Passport must be granted a minimum of half the year
  • Return flight must be affirmed

For the nations listed below, the permit will be for 30 days from the date of issue which can be extended for more 30 days.

  1. Andorra  
  2. Australia  
  3. Azerbaijan  
  4. Belarus  
  5. Bolivia  
  6. Brazil  
  7. Brunei  
  8. Canada  
  9. Chile  
  10. China
  11. Colombia  
  12. Costa Rica  
  13. Cuba  
  14. Ecuador  
  15. Georgia
  16. Guyana  
  17. Hong Kong, China  
  18. India  
  19. Indonesia  
  20. Ireland  
  21. Japan  
  22. Kazakhstan  
  23. Lebanon  
  24. Macedonia
  25. Maldives
  26. Mexico  
  27. Moldova
  28. Monaco
  29. New Zealand  
  30. Pakistan  
  31. Panama  
  32. Paraguay
  33. Peru
  34. Russia
  35. Rwanda
  36. San Marino
  37. Singapore
  38. South Africa
  39. South Korea
  40. Suriname
  41. Thailand
  42. United Kingdom
  43. United States
  44. Uruguay
  45. Vatican City
  46. Venezuela


Pakistan is one of the nations mentioned in the above list. The citizens of Pakistan can enter Qatar without visas and can stay up to 30 days and more 30 gays can be extended. Here there are some additional terms and conditions:

  • Passport must be valid up to half the year
  • Return ticket must be affirmed
  •  Hotel booking proof for a specific period of your time to remain must be introduced
  • The traveler must and will carry the Mastercard
  • The period of time of the visa is often increased only after confirming the return ticket

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosnia and Herzegovina are also one of the countries mentioned above. The people of Bosnia and Herzegovina can enter Qatar without visas and can stay up to 30 days and more 30 days can be extended. But here also there are some additional terms and conditions:

  • The citizen must convey a permanent identification card (passport) which should be valid a minimum of half the year
  • Return ticket must be declared

Qatar-Oman Joint Tourist (Visa on Arrival)

This visa is provided at the time of arrival and is valid for 30 to enter the nation of Qatar and the Sultanate of Oman. This visa also can be extended for 30 days. Citizens of the following countries are eligible for joint visa:

  1. Andorra
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Brunei
  6. Canada
  7. Cyprus
  8. Denmark
  9. Finland        
  10. France        
  11. Germany        
  12. Greece        
  13. HongKong
  14. Hungary         
  15. Iceland
  16. Ireland
  17. Italy
  18. Japan
  19. Leichte
  20. stein
  21. Luxemburg
  22. Malaysia
  23. Monaco         
  24. Montenegro         
  25. Netherlands    
  26. New Zealand
  27. Norway\
  28. Poland
  29. Portugal
  30. San Marino
  31. Singapore
  32. South Korea
  33. Spain
  34. Sweden
  35. Switzerland
  36. United Kingdom
  37. United States
  38. Vatican City

Electronic Travel Authorisation

Persons who aren’t allowed entry even without a visa, albeit they’re alongside the valid residence permit or visa to travel either Schengen countries like Australia, Canada, UK, USA or New Zealand, can obtain an Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) freed from charge by completing a web form to travel. You will be asked to supply a number of the essentials in the application:

  • Confirmation of convenience in Qatar (for example in booking, or your agent’s location)
  • Details of your arrival travel
  • Xerox of your identification (with a base legitimacy of a half year)
  • A copy of your hotel granting or visa (with a base legitimacy of 30 days).

When the solicitation has been approved you’ll get an Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA), allowing visa on appearance to Qatar. It allows a person to stay in Qatar for 30 days and can be extended for more 30 days. If the person leaves the nation and wants to visit again, he should re-apply for the new ETA.

Apply for Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA):

Online Tourist Visa

The people who are not eligible for free-visa and Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) can apply for the Qatar tourist visa via the Online process. Application for a tourist visa can be done through Qatar visa Service for passengers who want to travel to Qatar through airlines. The cost of this visa is QAR 100. For a Qatar tourist visa the requirements are:

  • Online Application
  • Transfer Required Documents
  • Show Aircraft Booking Reservations
  • Online installment via Visa or Mastercard

The response of the application is given by email after the application is submitted. 

Qatar Transit Visa

Qatar Airways travelers traveling in Qatar for a minimum of 5 hours are qualified to use the Qatar Transit Visa. Which is freed from charge, substantial for as long as 96 hours (four days), and hospitable travelers of all nationalities.

GCC Resident Visit Visa

Occupants of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) nations who hold positions in affirmed callings and people following them may acquire a GCC Resident Visit Visa on appearance in Qatar. This visa is a single section visa, costing QAR 100 which can be paid through Visa or MasterCard. This visa is valid for 30 days and can be extended for 3 months. Visitors wishing to profit from this visa plan could be approached to introduce official documentation expressing their calling upon the section to Qatar. 

Visa Exemptions

Nationals of the Gulf Cooperation Council nations (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates) don’t require a visa to enter Qatar.

Also, check out how to get a transit visa to Qatar and types of Qatar visas.

Written by affiliatesblogs

Comments are closed.


Dubai Family Residence

Dubai Family Residence Visa

Easy Ways to Check Iqama Expiry _

Iqama Expiry Date Check » Check Iqama Validity Online